JoinMedical Chroniclefor a free, one-hour product webinar on the topic: Managing erectile dysfunction – from Primary care to Specialist, Part 2. This webinar has been sponsored by Eli Lilly. Please note, this is not a CPD event. 

Dr Kgomotso Mathabe (urologist) and Dr Sundeep Ruder (endocrinologist) discuss the treatment outline of the ED patient

Date: 30th November 2021  

Time: 19h00 – 20h00  

Topic: Managing erectile dysfunction – from Primary care to Specialist Part 2  

Presenters: Dr Kgomotso Mathabe and Dr Sundeep Ruder 

Click here to register  


Link to: 


Dr Kgomotso Mathabe (urologist) and Dr Sundeep Ruder (endocrinologist) continue the discussion from the previous product webinar of the treatment outline of the erectile dysfunction patient in the context of primary care and specialist care as well as the management of comorbid diseases.   


Dr Kgomotso Mathabe is a specialist urologist practicing at Steve Biko Academic Hospital. She completed her undergraduate training at the University of Pretoria. Dr Mathabe completed her internship and community service at Johannesburg General Hospital and Odi Community Hospital, respectively. Following a six-month rotation in the Intensive Care Unit at Chris Hani Baragwanath Hospital, Dr Mathabe worked in the UK for 18 months. Upon her return to South Africa, she enrolled in the University of Witwatersrand’s Urology Training Programme. In 2011, she became the first woman to qualify as a urologist from the University of the Witwatersrand, and the second black woman urologist in South Africa.   

Dr Sundeep Ruder is an endocrinologist currently working at Life Fourways Hospital. He is an associate lecturer at University of Witwatersrand in the field of internal medicine and endocrinology. He studied his advanced course in diabetes at this 3 institutions: 

  • University of Cardiff, Wales 2012, 
  • University of Leuven, Belgium 2014, 
  • University of St Andrews, Scotland 2017.  

Dr Ruder is a speaker at local and international medical congresses and he served as an executive member SEMSDA from 2016 to 2021.